Weekly Wishes: #1

WeeklyWishes_Nature

Before I even posted my first post in Detour from the OZ, I started following blogs that I found interesting on Bloglovin’. One of them was The Nectar Collective and one thing I loved the most was her weekly series Weekly Wishes. This includes wishes or goals that I could do or goals I wanted to try to work on over the next week and it included a pretty picture at the top with that weeks theme. Not only that but she encourages you to go back and support the others who left links to their weekly wish lists as well!

I knew at once I wanted to participate.

So here’s my first shot. Whether this becomes a thing that I actively do, only time will tell but I figure Christmas Eve is a good time as any to start, right?

So here it goes.


My weeks wishes…

.01 Enjoy the time I have off for the holidays. Do an equal amount of nothing (read: sleeping and playing Animal Crossing or watching movies/TV) and catching up with friends and family.

Things can get so hectic when the semester kicks into high gear that everything else can be left to the wayside. So, I want to use this time to just enjoy the company of my Mom, friends that I get to see and don’t get to see very often and do the things I want to do but may not have time to do.

Run on sentences are fun.

.02 Do something creative.

As a graphic designer for an art museum, I get to create but I don’t get to push outside of those boundaries and just create for the sake of creating.

This week, I want to pick up my camera and go somewhere to take photos. Or, pick up one of the canvases I have laying around and use that paint I hoarded through those years of being an art student. Play with calligraphy pens. Or even paint my nails something different. I think with some time off, this one is easily doable.


Those are my goals for the week.

So far, I think I’m off to a good start. I got myself to paint my nails today (they look like a mess but there’s color on them) and last night, I got to have an early Christmas party with my BFFL and her roommates. It was the first time I played ‘Cards against Humanity’.

What about you? Anything you’re wanting to accomplish – no matter how big or small?

signature_amy

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: #1

  1. I fully support Wish #1, as I’m trying to do much the same thing only perhaps even lazier than you ๐Ÿ˜› Lol.

    Something creative sounds fun. I’ve been feeling like crafting, so maybe I’l do a little more of that. I have a toy I’d like to make for a friend’s kid, so I might do that, or maybe I’ll finally try to find a tutorial for how to draw My-Little-Pony type horses, even though I’m really not gifted at drawing. Or finally get my photos chosen for the calendar I’d like to make for the new year again. Or maybe I won’t get around to any of it. Who knows!

    Going to try to keep up with this new blog of yours. No promises, but I’ll try ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I’m perfectly aware I owe you a card and a letter, but my trip to the post office today was delayed so it’s going to be late. So sorry! โค

    1. Oooh, I hope you do a little bit of crafting! Especially if that want is there – it’s about getting to the point of DOING it. At least, that’s my problem. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I bet there’s a lot of tutorials for My Little Pony type of horses – I know my friend was working on one once! Good luck on your goals, darling! I think that’d be a lot of fun to work on!

      Eee! I hope you do! If not, that’s okay too!

      HAH! That’s alright! It took me FOREVER to respond to you but I enjoy writing letters/cards so hope we can continue doing it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      MERRY CHRISTMAS!

      1. Sock Monkey for my friend’s kid is done ๐Ÿ™‚ and if I do say so myself, he’s very adorable. I might attempt a new pattern for something later though. That’s all that’s been accomplished so far though!

        I am going to try to be better about promptness this year ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to continue it.

        *hugs*

    1. Not yet! But the house will be quiet tomorrow so I think I’ll do that! Get them out and see what comes out. ๐Ÿ˜€ I know I have a canvas around somewhere in this house!

    1. Yay! I’m always glad to hear that I’m not the only one who has just started on something new like this. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Definitely! I’ll be sure to post any of the photos I end up taking this week!

      I wish you luck with all of yours as well! Merry Christmas!!

  2. This is a really cool idea.

    I have to agree that spending time with friends and family and vegging sound like great ways to celebrate the holiday break!

    Enjoy yourself, my friend. Love you!

    1. I thought it was too! Something to focus on or work on through the week. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hee! I think so too!!! Spending time just relaxing is definitely a good way of celebrating and decompressing from all of it.

      Thank you, darling! I love you too!

Leave a Reply

