In a Flash: Week 2

In hindsight, it was a very good thing that I wrote and posted my Weekly Wishes on Monday. After that, the week was busy, busy, busy and by the end of it, I was simply exhausted. Without going too much into it (and risking the potential to bore you wonderful people), I’ll just say that I’m glad the first full week of work is out of the way.

Now it can go back to normal in it’s busy-museum-madness.

Even with the busy schedule (read, I was working on crossing off my work-related-wish), I did manage to get a photo taken per day AND get this, paint my nails! I may not have taken all of these with my SLR but I did manage to snap something with my camera phone.  Which, I would say, is just… well, okay, it’s not as good but still a photo all the same.

Which, is the point, right?

I can also proudly say that I’ve counted and catalogued all of my nail polish. I may have a slight addiction which has resulted in over 200 bottles of nail polish. Needless to say, be on the lookout for some nail polish related blog-things coming up over the year! Or, over the next week.

In Kansas. January usually means that by now, everything is brown and dead. But even so, in taking these photos, I’ve attempted to find a little color to add interest and contrast to the otherwise desolate winter background that you normally find. After the polar-day-after-tomorrow-vortex that came through at the beginning of the week, I’m happy to say it reached over 50F today and you can bet I was outside taking some photos! A great friend and I ended up at our local Great Plains Nature Center and while there were a lot of browns and golds, the sky was blue and I managed to capture a few good pictures out of the outing.

If you’ve been following me on Twitter or even the 365 Project, some of these won’t be new but you will, however, find some new ones down at the bottom!

InaFlash_Banner1

January 5 – January 11, 2014

What about you? Any weekend plans? Any creative or not-creative-but-they-must-be-done projects you’re geared up to do? Any cool places you like to go to for photos or just a long walk?

signature_amy

8 thoughts on “In a Flash: Week 2

  1. The week has been busy, though probably not as full as yours. Work took up much of my energy, though I’ve managed to keep taking pics. I just hope to keep finding stuff to take pictures of! I wish I had a better camera, but I honestly think my phone is better than my point-and-shoot right now. There are a couple of days I wish I could have posted more than one shot, oh well.

    The weather was indeed gorgeous today, thank goodness. I needed the sunshine. The beginning of the year has seen a renewal of my anxiety issues, but they’re not overwhelming – yet. We’ll see how that goes.

    On a more random note, what sorts of nail polishes do you like best?

    1. I can most definitely relate to the part about working taking up a lot of energy. Isn’t that the way of it? Ugh. I hope you’re able to get a new camera at some point.

      Anxiety blows. Ugh. Hope this year will be good for you, hon.

      I usually love creme, holographic and glitter polishes! Neons are a major thing for me right now. 🙂 And purple/mauve’s.

  2. You’ve taken some gorgeous pictures! I love that so many people are taking part in 365 projects :). I’m doing a monthly one as I’m not so good with long term commitments to projects!

    1. Thank you so much!!

      It was through a friend that I heard about the 365 Project but I must admit, I’m going to just try my best to complete it. 😀 I know there are bound to be days when it probably just doesn’t happen. Hah!

      Which monthly one do you do, if you don’t mind my asking? When I remember, I try to incorporate the day’s prompt from fatmumslim’s photo a day challenge but sometimes it doesn’t work. 😉 I’m always interested hearing what other kinds of challenges are out there!

Leave a Reply

