Updates are happening

It’s been weeks since my last update!

Ouch.

Sorry, guys.

I swear, sometimes I can be the laziest writer and blogger. After work, when it’s slow like it is now, I can get so lethargic and mentally tired that I end up not doing a bunch of anything other than marathoning TV shows on Netflix (hello Leverage, my old friend) and surfing the Internet.

It’s a problem.

While I haven’t really taken many pictures with my DLSR, I have still been attempting to take photos every day and have managed successfully. That means, we will have THREE ‘In a Flash’ posts coming up soon once I’ve edited and upload them. Be on the look out for those!

There are multiple posts coming up that I’ve had in the works for a while (mostly thriving in my brain) and will get to those momentarily. Mostly because I like the idea of keeping things separated out and organized. It’s my Virgo-nature.

So, how about this – a little list of things I’ve been doing.

LIST_WhatIvebeen

…reading: Divergent by Veronica Roth.
Oh my god, guys – have you read this yet? I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t normally have time to sit down and read a book. Rather, I don’t make time to read because there’s so many OTHER things to do. I picked this up at Target (for less than $10) the other day and started it last night before I went to bed. AH! I’m really enjoying it so far! I’m only four chapters in but so far, it’s entertaining and interesting. I say it’s a good sign if I intend to only read a couple of chapters and end up reading four. And the movie is coming out this month so it’s a little motivation to finish this up by the time it comes out.

…listening to: A lot of KEXP and ‘Voices‘ by Phantogram.
I recently bought Phantogram’s new CD (the week it came out) and have had it in my car ever since. I highly doubt it’ll leave anytime soon. Mostly because I get too lazy to take it out so CD’s stay in there for months. For example? I had the Les Miserables movie soundtrack in there for nearly a year. But I love it and am so glad that I bought it when I did.

…watching: Leverage on Netflix
It’s pretty much everything that I love rolled up into an hour long episode. A less than legal profession, comedy and a more-often-than-not happy ending. Almost done with S.3 then it’s onto 4 & 5.

…working on: Postcards and invitations for work
With all of the turn around at work, we’ve started slowly changing our aesthetic and I have to admit, it’s been a lot of fun being able to change my design projects with it. I’ve created some new pieces that I’m excited about and not something that I’m only lack-luster about. I’d say that’s a huge win, right?

…anticipating like whoa: The Shocker’s making it to the big dance! Also. The Veronica Mars movie.
We’re the first team in years to make it to the NCAA undefeated at 34-0!!! I mean honestly, guys – that’s pretty awesome. I was never a huge sports buff but in recent years I’ve gotten really excited about Shocker Basketball and with good reason. Our girls team has even done an amazing job this year. I’m really excited to see what the NCAA has in store! We will know come Sunday, I believe? Eee!

Also. Veronica Mars. I’m still SO excited for this movie. I cannot wait to see it next week! Also. More books and more movies are being talked about. I’ll have more Veronica Mars in my life!

Alright, I think that’s it for me for now. What have you been reading/watching/working on/anticipating that has you giddy? Let’s talk!

signature_amy

5 thoughts on “Updates are happening

  1. I forgive you for not spending all your down time blogging. 😛 It’s still nice to hear from you though and get updates on your awesome life.

    I have read “Divergent.” I’ve also read the rest of the trilogy. I think the first one is the very best of the bunch, but there are good parts in the other books as well.

    Aww! Leverage. I love that show. I recently did a binge-watch of all five seasons not that long ago. 🙂

    Finally, I’m super excited about the Veronica Mars movie too. I’m seeing that tonight! WOO!

    1. Thank you, darling! 😀 I’m glad! I’m going to have to catch up on your blog soon. ❤

      I'll have to read the rest of them but as of right now, the first one has me hooked!

      I love Leverage too – miss it! They should have done a Parker/Hardison/Eliot spin off. I would have watched it and fully supported it 100%! 😀

      EEE!!! YAY!!! You'll have to tell me what you thought of VM! I plan on seeing it next week in theaters! I do have a code to watch it online because I backed it on Kickstarter but I think I want to see it on the big screen first. STILL! LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK!

      I'm so glad to hear from you, bb.

      1. VM was awesome! Totally worth seeing in the theaters. I think it helped that there was an enthusiastic audience. Lots of squeeing, clapping, and cheering. 🙂

  2. What I have been anticipating that has me giddy: our upcoming trip to London and Dublin! Is it too early to start a packing list? Because I may or may not have already started a packing list. I’m so unbelievably excited!! By the way, I really enjoy reading your blog and can’t wait to see more photography posts!

    1. ME TOO! AHHH!

      And no, totally not too early at all! I’m so freaking excited!!! Eee, I think we need to hang out sometime soon and maybe do a little bit of shopping! Yes. 🙂

      Thank you!! I’m hoping to update those photography posts soon. /cough/

      Enter in that lazy writer/blogger. 😉

Leave a Reply

