Playlist: Music and Movies Go Together Like…

This post has been a month in the making.

Since March 20th, to be precise.

As you can tell from my last post, I like to watch a lot of movies and not always BAD sci-fi movies either. They may still not be critically acclaimed but they’re enjoyable.

With that in mind, I thought I’d make a playlist of songs from movie soundtracks that have either left an impression on me in some way or that I simply found fun and dance-y. However, I did NOT include movie scores (or you’d have a LOT of Inception, Harry Potter, TRON Legacy) or music from musicals (Les Miserables would have definitely been on here otherwise).

Maybe next time!

Playlist_moviesandmusic

♫ music and movies go together like…

Track List:

1. Danger Zone – Kenny Loggins (Top Gun)
2. Let’s Go – Ricky Luna Remix – Travis Barker, Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon (Step Up Revolution)
3. Chick Habit – April March (Death Proof)
4. We Used to Be Friends – The Dandy Warhols (Veronica Mars)
5. The Power of Love – Huey Lewis & The News (Back to the Future)
6. Bellas Finals: Price Tag/Don’t You (…) – The Barden Bellas (Pitch Perfect)
7. Every You Every Me – Placebo (Cruel Intentions)
8. Talk Show Host – Radiohead (Romeo + Juliet)
9. Forsaken – David Draiman (Queen of the Damned)
10. Time Warp – Richard O’Brien, Little Nell, Patricia Quinn (Rocky Horror Picture Show)

 We’ll call No. 10 a bonus track if you will since RHPS was a music heavy show. 😉

signature_amy

4 thoughts on “Playlist: Music and Movies Go Together Like…

  1. I love soundtracks. They make up at least half of my very eclectic music collection. I’ll have to pick and choose my faves and list them for you – when I’m at home with my music!

Leave a Reply

