[A Review-ish] Cookies, cookies, cookies!

Never fear, dear readers – trip posts will return within the next week but today I have something else to talk about.

I know I never really do this but, I want to talk about cookies.

Namely, a new product out of the Nestle kitchen’s – Toll House frozen cookie dough found in your freezer aisle.

Tollhousecookies

I’ll be honest.

I’ve never been huge on candy or sweets in general. I can give or take cake, brownies, ice cream or any number of other desserts. Hand me a warm chocolate chip cookie with ice cream on top and I’m yours.

I know, I can hear what you’re saying now – but cookies are better from scratch, Amy!

I know and I have, over the years, found some amazing chocolate chip cookie recipes that I hold dear.

Then there are those days, more often than not, that I don’t want to make my own and frankly, I can get lazy.

Sometimes, I don’t want twelve or twenty four cookies, even to keep around. Most of the time, I just want that one or two (or three, don’t judge) to sate any other cravings I may have.

That is what this new product does, dear readers! It allows you to bake as few or as many as you want.

Tollhouse_cookies

Each package holds roughly 16-18 pieces of cookie dough and you can get them in chocolate chip, double chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin and peanut butter chocolate chip.

How do these compare to the refrigerated cookie dough?

I personally felt there wasn’t much of a difference between the two products.

The only differences that I did see were that they didn’t spread out as much as the refrigerated kind and I personally felt they tasted better than the refrigerated kind.

Cookiesarelove

I mean, really – look how delicious they look?

I enjoyed these with a scoop of ice cream on top.

It was perfection!

The perfect ending to day out in the sun.

Anyone else try these out and love them? Not love them? What is your favorite dessert? Let’s talk!

signature_amy

Note: I was not given these for promotion by Nestle Toll House. The opinions expressed are my own. 

4 thoughts on “[A Review-ish] Cookies, cookies, cookies!

    1. They’re still pretty new to the freezer aisle. I think it was only within the last couple of weeks that I saw them. I’m so glad they have something like this now!

    1. They really are! I was really confused when I first saw them in the freezer aisle. But then, after reading the package. I was sold! Sometimes, I just want a few cookies. 😀 They’re pretty damn delicious!

      *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

